>> home : albums : mad: bad: and dangerous to know

Released in 1990 on LP, CD and cassette. The CD issue features an extra track: Foxy Lady. The LP issue had a printed innersleeve containing lyrics and photos.
A promotional box set was released in Germany (50 copies only) featuring a CD-single, video, stickers and press info.
A promotional four track sample CD-single was released to promote the album (which is the same CD as the one in the German box set).


above: the front and back sleeves of the Italian LP issue

above: the sleeve of the German cassette issue


above: the front and back sleeves of the Swiss CD issue

Album info
LP tracklisting
  Side One:
  1. Top Of The World Ma (Moss/Taylor/Edney/Noone/Macrae) 3:31 *
  2. Liar (Noone) 4:32
  3. Closer To You (Edney) 3:15
  4. Break Down (Noone) 3:53
  5. Penetration Guru (Moss) 3:45
  6. Power To Love (Macrae/Noone/Moss) 4:03
  Side Two:
  7. Sister Blue (Noone) 4:13
  8. Better Things (Moss) 2:45
  9. Passion For trash (Macrae) 2:35
10. Old Men (Lay Down) (Taylor) 4:52 ***
11. Final Destination (Taylor) 3:36 ***

CD tracklisting
  1. Top Of The World Ma (Moss/Taylor/Edney/Noone/Macrae) 3:31 *
  2. Liar (Noone) 4:32
  3. Closer To You (Edney) 3:15
  4. Break Down (Noone) 3:53
  5. Penetration Guru (Moss) 3:45
  6. Power To Love (Macrae/Noone/Moss) 4:03
  7. Sister Blue (Noone) 4:13
  8. Foxy Lady (Hendrix) 3:26 **
  9. Better Things (Moss) 2:45
10. Passion For trash (Macrae) 2:35
11. Old Men (Lay Down) (Taylor) 4:52 ***
12. Final Destination (Taylor) 3:36 ***

Liner notes
Produced by The Cross and Justin Shirley-Smith
at Mountain Studios, Montreux

*, *** Lyrics reprinted courtesy of 10 Music
** Lyrics reprinted courtesy of Bella Godiva Music
Published by copyright control, * Published by 10 Music/copyright control
** Published by Bella Godiva Music, *** Published by 10 Music

Roger Taylor: lead vocals, guitar and backing vocals
Spike Edney: keyboards, mandolin and backing vocals
Peter Noone: bass and backing vocals
Clayton Moss: lead guitar, lead vocals on Better Things and backing vocals
Josh Macrae: drums, percussion and backing vocals

Management: Jim Beach and Gerry Stickells

Produced by: The Cross and Justin Shirley-Smith
Engineered by: Justin Shirley-Smith
Band co-ordinator: Martin 'the chuckler' Groves
Recorded live in the studio entirely on Sony 24 track digital
at Mountain Studios, Montreux
Mastered by: Kevin Metcalfe at the Townhouse Studios

Artwork and sleeve design: Stephen Bliss and Richard Gray
Photography: Paul Rider

Specials thanks to:
Helmut Fest and Lothar Meinerzhagen
and all at EMI Electrola, Cologne

Thanks to:
Jim Baker, the Big Ben Stompers, Derek and Grace,
Nicki Froude, Simon Gardner, Andre Gauchat, Julie Glover,
Richard Griffiths, Jacky Gunn, Mike Hill, Brian May,
Roxy Meade, Simon Pinder, David Richards, Freddie Stopler and Nicki,
Kaz Utsinomiya, and Vicky Vocat

Drums by Ludwig
Cymbals by Sabian

The Cross:
46, Pembridge Road, London W11 3HN, England

Single releases
Power To Love
Final Destination
Closer To You (cancelled)
Top Of The World Ma (cancelled)

Other notes
Thanks to Pim Derks for the German cassette sleeve.

>> sleeves   
the eye   

>> collectors   
news of the world   
in the queen vaults   
worldwide rarities   

>> other stuff   
sound files   

my collection   

website awards   
   © 1997 - 2015